Different classes of fire

Different classes of fire

  Ask a Question


Different classes of fire

There are six different classes (or types) of fire. There are:

Class A – combustible materials caused by flammable solids such as wood, paper, and fabric.

Class B fires – flammable liquids such as petrol, turpentine or paint.

Class C fires – flammable gases: like hydrogen, butane or methane.

Class D fires – combustible metals, including chemicals such as magnesium, aluminium or potassium.

Electrical fires – electrical equipment: once the electrical item is removed, the fire changes class.

Class F fires – cooking oils and fats (typically a chip pan fire).


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Different classes of fire”

No more offers for this product!

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.

You've just added this product to the cart:

Open chat
*We are online. Click to chat*
This Different classes of fire can be yours for only KSh 0.00, Not KSh 0.00. If you have any questions, click "Open Chat" to ask us. We are online!!